How Many States Are there in Mexico ?

When we look at the whole world today there are lots of countries. Some of those countries are big but on the other hand some of them are much more small from those countries. Some of the countries are such a big countries that the state authorities divide that countries into different states. In the world there are some countries in this system. For example, The United States of the America is very big country and it is divided into different states and regions. Now we are going to analyze the country of Mexico in a short way and we will look at the states of the Mexico.images

A short view to the country of Mexico


The original name of the Mexico is “The United States of Mexico” but all over the world it is known as Mexico. It’s floor are is approximately 2.000.000 km2 and it a country in the north of the continent of the America. It’s greatest cities are Ciudad de México, Monterrey, Guadalajara, Puebla, Juárez, Tijuana, Nezahualcóyotl, Chihuahua and León. When we look at the official language of the country we can see that people are speaking Spanish as their official languages in Mexico. Its type of management is republic and it is established in the year of 1821. Its population is approximately 111,211,789 and this number each day is going to increase because of the migration and other reasons. 



In the year of 1519 the Spanish troops invade the country and from the Europe especially Spain start to immigrate to the country and after some time they kill almost all of the people who are living on there and they start to settle in the country. It is one of the most populated countries in Latin America and from the different countries in the different regions of the world people are coming to work or tourism to the country each year and because of this the population of the country is not stable. When we look at the states of the Mexico we can see that there are 31 states in the country and each of them divided in accordance with the floor of the place. There are 31 states and there are other federal districts and these are Aguascalientes, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo León, Oaxaca, Puebla, Querétaro, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatan, and Zacatecas. When we look at the another important features of the Mexico we see that it is the country that forms the NAFTA with The United States of the America and Canada. In the country of The United States of the America there are about 15 million people who are originally from Mexico. Another interesting thing about the Mexico is they are eating 12 grapes in the Christmas and when the hour is 12 the bells of the churches rings for 12 times because the number of 12 is very important for them. 

images (1)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.