How Many NBA Teams Are There?

There are 30 current basketball team in NBA.These teams divides as the western conference and  eastern conference.

List of Current NBA (National Basketball Association) Teams

A-Z List

Atlanta Hawks LogoTeam: Atlanta Hawks

Founded: 1970

Arena: Philips Arena

City: Atlanta, Georgia

Owners: Atlanta Spirit, LLC


Boston Celtics Logo

Team: Boston Celtics

Founded: 1946

Arena: TD Garden

City: Boston, Mass

Owners: Boston Basketball Partners




Charlotte Bobcats Logo

Team: Charlotte Bobcats

Founded: 2004

Arena: Time Warner Cable Arena

City: Charlotte, North Carolina

Owner: Michael Jordan


Chicago Bulls Logo

Team: Chicago Bulls

Founded: 1966

Arena: United Center

City: Chicago, Illinois

Owner: Jerry Reinsdorf




Cleveland Cavaliers logo

Team: Cleveland Cavaliers

Founded: 1970

Arena: Quicken Loans Arena

City: Cleveland, Ohio

Owner: Dan Gilbert , Gary Gilbert


Dallas Mavwericks Logo

Team: Dallas Mavericks

Founded: 1980

Arena: American Airlines Center

City: Dallas, Texas

Owner: Mark Cuban




Denver Nuggets Logo

Team: Denver Nuggets

Founded: 1967

Arena: Pepsi Center

City: Denver, Colorado

Owner: Stan Kroenke



Detroit Pistons Logo

Team: Detroit Pistons

Founded: 1941

Arena: Palace of Auburn Hills

City: Auburn Hills, Michigan

Owner: Tom Gores



Golden State Warriors logo


Team: Golden State Warriors

Founded: 1946

Arena: Oracle Arena

City: Oakland, California

Owner: Peter Guber Joe Lacob




Houston Rockets Logo

Team: Houston Rockets

Founded: 1967

Arena: Toyota Center

City: Houston, Texas

Owner: Leslie Alexander


Indiana Pacers Logo


Team: Indiana Pacers

Founded: 1967

Arena: Toyota Center

City: Indianapolis, Indiana

Owner: Herb Simon


Los Angeles Clippers Logo

Team: Los Angeles Clippers

Founded: 1970

Arena: STAPLES Center

City: Los Angeles, California

Owner: Donald Sterling


Los Angeles Lakers logo

Team: Los Angeles Lakers

Founded: 1946

Arena: STAPLES Center

City: Los Angeles, California

Owner: Jerry Buss


Memphis Grizzlies Logo


Team: Memphis Grizzlies

Founded: 1995

Arena: FedEx Forum

City: Memphis, Tennessee

Owner: Michael Heisley





Miami Heat Logo



Team: Miami Heat

Founded: 1988

Arena: American Airlines Arena

City: Miami, Florida

Owner: Mick Arison





Milwaukee Bucks logo



Team: Milwaukee Bucks

Founded: 1968

Arena: Bradley Center

City: Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Owner: Herb Kohl





Minnesota Timberwolves Logo

Team: Minnesota Timberwolves

Founded: 1990

Arena: Target Center

City: Minneapolis, Minnesota

Owner: Glen Taylor


New Jersey Nets Logo


Team: New Jersey Nets

Founded: 1967

Arena: Prudential Center

City: Newark, New Jersey

Owners: Bruce Ratner , Shawn “Jay-Z” Carter



New Orleans Hornets Logo


Team: New Orleans Hornets

Founded: 1988

Arena: New Orleans Arena

City: New Orleans, Louisiana

Owner: George Shinn




New York Knicks Logo

Team: New York Knicks

Founded: 1946

Arena: Madison Square Garden

City: New York, New York

Owner: Madison Square Garden Inc.



Oklahoma City Thunder Logo

Team: Oklahoma City Thunder

Founded: 1967

Arena: Ford Center

City: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Owner: Clay Bennett


Orlando Magic 2011 logo

Team: Orlando Magic

Founded: 1989

Arena: Amway Center

City: Orlando, Florida

Owner: RDV Sports, Inc.


Philadelphia 76ers Logo

Team: Philadelphia 76ers

Founded: 1939

Arena: Wells Fargo Center

City: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Owner: Comcast Spectator


Phoenix Suns Logo


Team: Phoenix Suns

Founded: 1968

Arena: US Airways Center

City: Phoenix, Arizona

Owner: Robert Sarver




Portland Trail Blazers Logo


Team: Portland Trail Blazers

Founded: 1970

Arena: Rose Garden

City: Portland, Oregon

Owner: Paul Allen




Sacramento Kings Logo


Team: Sacramento Kings

Founded: 1945

Arena: ARCO Arena II

City: Sacramento, California

Owner: The Maloof Family





San Antonio Spurs Logo

Team: San Antonio Spurs

Founded: 1967

Arena: AT&T Center

City: San Antonio, Texas

Owner: Peter Holt


Toronto Raptors Logo

Team: Toronto Raptors

Founded: 1995

Arena: Air Canada Centre

City: Toronto, Canada

Owner: Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment Ltd.



Utah Jazz Logo

Team: Utah Jazz

Founded: 1974

Arena: EnergySolutions Arena

City: Salt Lake City, Utah

Owner: Estate of Larry H. Miller


Washington Wizards logo

Team: Washington Wizards

Founded: 1961

Arena: Verizon Center

City: Washington, D.C.

Owner: Abe Pollin, Raul J. Fernandez




  1. Yesenia Trapasso May 3, 2011
  2. Randolph May 4, 2011
  3. CHERYL ROGERS June 22, 2011
    • Howmanyarethere June 22, 2011
  4. HeeJin September 6, 2011
    • ??? March 12, 2014
  5. Kerry Dick December 5, 2011
  6. tit March 5, 2012
  7. RaiderRoB April 23, 2012
  8. dortyboy May 19, 2012
  9. lin jobe June 15, 2012
  10. Raquel November 14, 2012
  11. Leah November 28, 2012
  12. Vangie December 18, 2012
  13. pop February 17, 2013
  14. ??? March 12, 2014
  15. Mike April 14, 2014

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.