How many Harry Potter Books are there?

Harry Potter is a worldwide famous fantasy book series. All books of series are written by J. K. Rowling. Books are mainly about apprentice wizard Harry Potter. Also his friends Hermione Granger and Ronald Weasley are helping him on the adventures. They are students of  Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Their main target is beating Lord Voldemort who wants to conquer the wizard’s world and be immortal. Fist book released in 1997 and made a great impact. Books are criticized mostly for their dark narrative way. But book’s tone is including lots of genres like thriller, comedy, romance and more so books are translated over 60 languages all over the world. How many Harry Potter Books are there?

There are seven books in Harry Potter series. First book is Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. In this book, Harry discovers about his wizard abilities and his past with Lord Voldemort.

Second book is Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and it’s published on 1998. Book is mostly about Harry’s first years in Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harry starts to find some strange information about Lord Voldemort and his attacks.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is the third book of series. Book published on 1999. Book is mostly about Harry and his friends travel to Hogsmeade.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire published on 2000. Book is mostly about Potter’s entrance to Triwizard Tournament. There are also Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows books of series.

One Response

  1. Harry Potter Tour October 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.