How Many NFL Teams Are There?

There are 32 NFL teams comprised by AFC (American Football Conference) and NFC (National Football Conference). AFC has 16 and NFC has 16 teams.AFC and NFC both split as north, east, south and west.

List of NFL Teams

AFC – American Football Conference



buffalo-bills-logoTeam: Buffalo Bills

City/Area: Orchard Park, NY

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium

Founded: 1959

Owner: Ralph Wilson


Miami Dolphins Logo

Team: Miami Dolphins

City/Area: Miami Gardens, FL

Stadium: Sun Life Stadium

Founded: 1965

Owner: Stephen M. Ross


New England Patriots Logo

Team: New England Patriots

City/Area: Foxborough, MA

Stadium: Gillette Stadium

Founded: 1959

Owner: Robert Kraft


new york jets logo

Team: New York Jets

City/Area: East Rutherford, NJ

Stadium: New Meadowlands Stadium

Founded: 1959

Owner: Robert Wood Johnson IV



Team: Baltimore Ravens

City/Area: Baltimore, MD

Stadium: M&T Bank Stadium

Founded: 1996

Owner: Steve Bisciotti


Cincinnati Bengals Logo

Team: Cincinnati Bengals

City/Area: Cincinnati, OH

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium

Founded: 1967

Owner: Mike Brown


Cleveland Browns logo

Team: Cleveland Browns

City/Area: Cleveland, OH

Stadium: Cleveland Browns Stadium

Founded: 1944

Owner: Randy Lerner


Pittsburgh Steelers Logo

Team: Pittsburgh Steelers

City/Area: Heinz Field

Stadium: Cleveland Browns Stadium

Founded: 1933

Owner: Dan Rooney




Houston Texans Logo

Team: Houston Texans

City/Area: Houston, TX

Stadium: Reliant Stadium

Founded: 1999

Owner: Robert C. McNair


Indianapolis Colts Logo

Team: Indianapolis Colts

City/Area: Indianapolis, IN

Stadium: Lucas Oil Stadium

Founded: 1953

Owner: Jim Irsay


Jacksonville Jaguars LogoTeam: Jacksonville Jaguars

City/Area: Jacksonville, FL

Stadium: Lucas Oil Stadium

Founded: 1993

Owner: Wayne Weaver


Tennessee Titans Logo

Team: Tennessee Titans

City/Area: Denver, CO

Stadium: Invesco Field at Mile High

Founded: 1959

Owner: Pat Bowlen




Denver Broncos logo

Team: Denver Broncos

City/Area: Denver, CO

Stadium: Invesco Field at Mile High

Founded: 1959

Owner: Pat Bowlen


Kansas City Chiefs Logo

Team: Kansas City Chiefs

City/Area: Kansas City, MO

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium

Founded: 1959

Owner: Clark Hunt


Oakland Raiders Logo

Team: Oakland Raiders

City/Area: Oakland, CA

Stadium: Coliseum

Founded: 1960

Owner: Al Davis


San Diego Chargers Logo

Team: San Diego Chargers

City/Area: San Diego, CA

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium

Founded: 1959

Owner: Alex Spanos

NFC – National Football Conference


Dallas Cowboys Logo

Team: Dallas Cowboys

City/Area: Arlington, TX

Stadium: Cowboys Stadium

Founded: 1960

Owner: Jerry Jones


New York Giants Logo

Team: New York Giants

City/Area: East Rutherford, NJ

Stadium: New Meadowlands Stadium

Founded: 1925

Owner: John Mara & Steve Tisch


Philadelphia Eagles logo

Team: Philadelphia Eagles

City/Area: Philadelphia, PA

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field

Founded: 1933

Owner: Jeffrey Lurie


Washington Redskins Logo

Team: Washington Redskins

City/Area: Landover, MD

Stadium: FedEx Field

Founded: 1932

Owner: Dan Snyder




Chicago Bears logo

Team: Chicago Bears

City/Area: Chicago, IL

Stadium: Soldier Field

Founded: 1920

Owner: Virginia Halas McCaskey


Detroit Lions Logo

Team: Detroit Lions

City/Area: Detroit, MI

Stadium: Ford Field

Founded: 1929

Owner: William Clay Ford, Sr.


Team: Green Bay Packers

City/Area: Green Bay, WI

Stadium: Lambeau Field

Founded: 1919

Owners: Green Bay Packers, Inc.


Minnesota Vikings logo

Team: Minnesota Vikings

City/Area: Minneapolis, MN

Stadium: Mall of America Field at Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome

Founded: 1961

Owner: Zygi Wilf






Atlanta Falcons Logo

Team: Atlanta Falcons

City/Area: Atlanta, GA

Stadium: Georgia Dome

Founded: 1966

Owner: Arthur Blank


Carolina Panthers Logo

Team: Carolina Panthers

City/Area: Charlotte, NC

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium

Founded: 1993

Owner: Jerry Richardson


New Orleans Saints Logo

Team: New Orleans Saints

City/Area: New Orleans, LA

Stadium: Louisiana Superdome

Founded: 1966

Owner: Tom Benson


Tampa Bay Buccaneers logo


Team: Tampa Bay Buccaneers

City/Area: Tampa, FL

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium

Founded: 1976

Owner: Malcolm Glazer




arizona cardinals logo

Team: Arizona Cardinals

City/Area: Glendale, AZ

Stadium: University of Phoenix Stadium

Founded: 1998

Owner: Bill Bidwill


st louis rams logo

Team: St. Louis Rams

City/Area: St. Louis, MO

Stadium: Edward Jones Dome

Founded: 1936

Owner: Stan Kroenke



Team: San Francisco 49ers

City/Area: San Francisco, CA

Stadium: Candlestick Park

Founded: 1944

Owners: Denise DeBartolo York and John York


Seattle Seahawks Logo

Team: Seattle Seahawks

City/Area: Seattle, WA

Stadium: Qwest Field

Founded: 1974

Owners: Paul Allen



NFL Playoffs


  1. Wendy December 19, 2011
    • Howmanyarethere December 27, 2011
  2. doc goss January 7, 2012
  3. doc goss January 7, 2012
  4. Bert January 14, 2012
  5. mick dundee January 24, 2012
  6. hdman January 30, 2012
  7. RaiderRoB April 23, 2012
  8. RaiderRoB April 23, 2012
  9. nicole December 18, 2012
  10. Missy December 29, 2014
  11. BN November 13, 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.